SD Memory Reprise

I’ve gotten involved in another Arduino project that calls for SD memory. I’d like to play a sound recording through the Arduino’s DAC. The example’s I’ve seen compile the sound file into the Arduino’s flash memory. That won’t do for me I do not care for a compile-time solution. I want the ability to change the recorded sound without the need for a compile cycle.

I haven’t dealt with SD memory in ages, so I looked to see what is new for Arduino memory solutions. Not much has changed since I posted my few blog entries almost two years ago. My original post SD Memory remains popular.  If you find my post interesting you’ll surely find these links worth your time,

 

Sir Morris explains uFAT:
http://www.arduino.cc/cgi-bin/yabb2/YaBB.pl?num=1235125412/all

 

Arduino Source Code for uFAT:
http://groups.google.com/group/micro-hacker
please not that the ZIP links are dead ends. Use the RAR link.

 

Sir Morris’s blog entry for uFAT:
http://arduinonut.blogspot.com/2009/01/there-has-been-flurry-of-activity.html

 

 

~ by ratdad on February 16, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
